Estate Law

Testimonials

If you would like to write a review of the firm to be posted online please email the firm.  Thank you!


April, 2016

Dear Scott-

A note of sincere thanks for speaking to my class recently. The information you shared was extremely helpful and right on point to get the students thinking about their future. You are a great speaker with a wonderful sense of humor. Thanks again for sharing your knowledge and expertise.


January, 2016

Dear Mr. Morrison,

Thank you so much for your generous donation. As you know, it will go toward all of our yearly activities.

Mr. Morrison, you have been so supportive of our troop in so many ways. Your donation does not exceed the value of you being at our meetings and helping us be successful. You always have a smile on your face and are ready to step up and help us any time with your guidance at Board of Review meetings, giving us service opportunities, and monetary support. Your presence means a lot to all of us.


December 2015

Dear Scott

We wanted to thank you both for taking care of us and making us feel at ease. You were wonderful to work with in a somewhat stressful situation. We have peace of mind now. We would recommend you highly.


December 12, 2014

Dear Scott
It’s been over a year now and I have no words to express for your kindness to me during a very difficult time in my life.

I will always remember your concern and extreme kindness. God bless you and your family this holiday season.


Words can not express my gratitude for your kindness shown at the time of my Dad's passing, your presence at the visitation for my dad meant so very much to me.

Thanks so much for honoring him. He would have been so pleased. Also we were so very grateful for your advice through the later years of my parents' lives. We always felt very blessed to have found you. And the fact that you were his student made it even more special.
Thank you!


March 11, 2013

Dear Ms. Megan McGrew,

This letter is to inform you that  [   ] passed away on February 18, 2013, at [   ]nursing home.

I want you to know how much I appreciate the exemplary service that you gave the family during   [   ] stay at the nursing home.  You always took the time, no matter how small the matter seemed to be to give us an answer.  Whatever question that needed an answer or problem that needed to be solved you took the time to make sure that we had an answer.  It never took you a long time to return our calls or for you to solve our problems.  Your promptness in giving us the answer to any question was superb.

My son, [   ] and I talk about your service to us and your kindness in making sure that we were well informed about senior care.  In other words, no matter how many wonderful adjectives we come up with, to us you are voted at the top.

I only hope that when the time comes that we need services again, you will be available.

May God continue to bless you are you bless others.

Sincerely yours,


February 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Scott,

On behalf of the patients and families that Hospice of Frederick County serves, please accept our deepest appreciation for your generous contribution of $350.00 towards the Second Annual Goose Hunt held in memory of Judge Herb Rollins and Donald R. Grossnickle.

Your gift makes a difference for others facing one of the most difficult times in their lives and strengthens the services we provide in our community. It supports our mission to provide comprehensive, compassionate end-of-life care for anyone in Frederick County, regardless of ability to pay.

Your generosity helps hospice provide extensive grief support programs, including a unique camp for grieving children - all offered at no cost.

Thank you again for your support of Hospice of Frederick County. Our community is a better place thanks to gifts such as yours.

Thank you for being such a good supporter and friend to Hospice !

With Gratitude,

Development/Community Relations


2/5/13
Angel Scott,

Since entering on this journey in my life I found Angels among the people you meet everyday.  They are tow truck drivers, mechanics, friends and family, lawyers, doctors and nurses.  Thank you and your staff for what you have done for us.  Someday I hope I can pay it forward to someone whi is walking where I am now.


12/7/12
Dear Scott,
How I wish our paths crossed more often! I smile every time I hear someone mention your name.  At our recent "Hanging Basket" meeting I asked to be able to write you a thank you when I saw your name on the list of contributors.  We all so greatly appreciate your generous contribution and we are working hard to expand the number of baskets for next year.  You are making our job easier. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!


Dear Mr. Morrison,
Thank you so much for your generosity.  The pig roast was a great success.
If you need a receipt contact me at cronin@hood.edu.
Again, my sincere thanks


10/18/12
Dear Scott-
Thank you so much for your great service to us.  We count ourselves very fortunate to have you in our lives.  Not just as an attorney, but as a friend.
Please know we appreciate your advice and thank you for the recent updating of our paperwork.  Please accept the enclosed as thank to you and your staff.


10/17/12
Dear Scott,
We just wanted to express our gratitude to you for sharing your valuable office time with us last Wednesday, October 17th.
It's always a pleasure to speak with you.  We are thankful that we have an attorney with your acumen with whom to consult.
Have a nice lunch on us!


Click Here to read a message from one of our clients


Click Here to read a message from one of our clients


10/12/12
Scott,
Thank you so much for everything you have done.  We received the Edible arrangment today...what a beautiful gesture.  Thank you so much.  Much appreciated.  I will continue to blabb about you to anyone who will listen...Thank you Megan too..who also helped in createing a same environment for my dad and myself.  My parents were married for 69 years...it was hard for him to lose her...but it was time.


Please Click Here to read a message from Flowers over Frederick


Please Click Here to read a message from a Pro Bono event


Click Here to read a handwritten letter from one of our clients


Please click here to read the message from Kate Charuhas at Hospice of Frederic County


Dear Mr. Morrison,

The members of The Frederick Woman's Civic Club, Inc. wish to thank you for your support of this year's Annual Mardi Gras Ball.

Thank you so much for the full page ad for our Mardi Gras Program. We are all so grateful for your support. Sincerely,


"Mr. Morrison, thanks so much for taking time from your busy day Tuesday to meet with me.  The information you gave me was very helpful.  I'll certainly call you if I need further help and will recommend you to friends and  family.  Sincerely, Betty S."


Dear "Mr. Morrison:

I wanted to let you know how much Joyce and I enjoyed working With you and to thank:

you for getting our wills,. trusts and living wills in place.

We had known for some time that we really needed to update our wills and establish trusts, but we kept putting it off because honestly we did not know where to begin. We wanted to be sure we were getting an attorney who could advise us properly and one in whom we could 'put complete trust. We had been to numerous financial seminars but had never felt ready to make a commitment. The first time we heard you speak at one of the Seminars, we knew we had found our attorney. We really appreciated your straightforwardness and explanations.

Thank: you for taking the time to answer our questions, getting the necessary paperwork in place and most of all for giving us "peace of mind."

Sincerely,


Dear Scott,
I really appreciate all the effort you put forth in handling my disability claims. I am sure we will be working together again in the near future.


Dear Scott,
Thanks again for taking the time out of your busy schedule to meet with me. As always, your insight and suggestions are much appreciated, and it was a pleasure to see you.


Dear Scott,
Thank you for your help. Glenn has limited time, he has pancreatic cancer. He is out of the hospital for now but very weak and this POA was very important. Thank you again.


Thank you Scott & Megan. It has been a long process, but I am so thankful we came to you back in March of 2010. The annuity has begun and will help my daughter and granddaughter very much. I think my Dad is now resting peacefully.


Dear Mr. Morrison,
On behalf of The Arc of Frederick County, I extend my sincere thanks for the donation of an estate planning package for a family whom we serve. I have heard from the family, and they are very appreciative of your help and your expertise with their legal matters. This is an issue which has concerned them, and you are making it possible for them to feel comfortable that an important task in their life is done. Thank you for your generosity which is making such a difference in the lives of this family.


Good afternoon Scott & Megan,
I tried to write a review on your website about the WONDERFUL service you gave to our family regarding my mother's medical assistance situation. I can't get it to come up on-line - I certainly want to thank you and your staff for everything on-line so others can see the wonderful service we experienced! Will try again! Have a wonderful weekend.


ESTATE PLANNING PACKAGE THANKS
The Arc of Frederick County sends out a big thank you to The Law Offices of Scott Alan Morrison, P.A. for donating an Estate Planning Package towards our 26th Annual Trivia Playoff Silent Auction back in April. Much to our delight, the winner of the planning package donated it back to us to give to a family we serve. The family has already written a Letter of Intent and began the legal paperwork. Thank you again to The Law Offices of Scott Alan Morrison and our generous donor who helped make a family's wishes come true.



Dear Scott,
It was nice meeting you last Monday to complete the documentation work
for my son's Supplemental Needs Trust.   We are greatly indebted for all your help and support.    We appreciate your gesture, which was nice and great.
Also, we have received the IRS, Employer ID Number by mail from you.
Thank you and Best Regards,
Parents